New Announcements For Fall Jr. DEVO

  |   Uncategorized

The 1st grade (6-7 yr. old) Monday ride group is full.  Sorry, hopefully we will see you in the Spring!  Contact Annie via email annie@durangodevo.com if your child could possibly ride with the Kinder or 20 inch group instead.  

The Kindergarten ride day has been switched from Mondays to Tuesdays 4-5:30.

All schedules will be posted soon.  Thank you!

Read More

The Dirt Lovers Rally

  |   Uncategorized

The local mountain bike race scene is back this sunday with Park’s and Rec’s Dirt Lovers Rally. The race starts at 9am in Horse Gulch. Registration is at the parking lot and the race whistle blows somewhere near the sweet booter. This is a race not to be missed. The Rally will also serve as the DEVO teams final team race of the 5 month summer race season. For all the info check this city website.

Read More

Telegraph Time Trial Results 8-20

  |   Uncategorized

August 20th, 2009

U-14 Boys; Collin 20:08, Chris 19:38, Cully 22:35, Levi 19:15, Tucker 22:56, Charlie 24:55, River 27:09, Derek 27:06, Will 26:45, George 34:14, Devin 37:04, Shane 27:57, Carl 40:41, Zach 39:52

U-19 Boys; Gino 20:19, Stephan 20:18

U14 coaches; Evan 20:00, Scott 21:22, Chad 16:50

past results

Read More

AOA/DEVO Short Track #10 Results

  |   Uncategorized

August 19th, 2009

Animas Orthopedic Associates/DEVO SHort Track #10

B Men; 1. Chris Blevins, 2. Stephan Davoust, 3. Levi Kurlander, 4. Justin Repath, 5. Will Berger, 6. Devin Feilen, 7. Charlie Malone, 8. Wyeth Rossi, 9. George McQuinn

B Women; 1. Kaylee Blevins, 2. Annie Cheeney, 3. Whitney Wanstrath, 4. Hannah Peterson, 5. Elyse Massone, 6. Avra Saslow, 7. Lilly Oswald, 8. Tracy Rock

B Holeshot; Levi Kurlander and Kaylee Blevins

Kids Race; Ben, Carter, Brady, Elle, Nora

A Women; 1. Tina Dominic

A Men; 1. Joey Thompson, 2. Tad Elliott, 3. Chad Cheeney, 4. Myles Venzara, 5. Greg Lewis, 6. Colten Anderson, 7. Erich McAlister, 8. Lars Ellefson, 9. Gino Pastore, 10. Elliott Saslow, 11. Mitch Fedak

A Holeshot; Elliott Saslow

past results 

Read More

Matt Shriver on Cycle Squawk

  |   Photos, Uncategorized

Fresh off his domestiq roll for Lance at last weekends Leadville race, Matt Shriver will be on the air this morning with Russ and Chad on Cycle Squawk. Tune in at 91.9 or 93.9fm or listen online at kdur.org from 1130-12 to get all the updates from this years 3rd place finisher. Have a nice tuesday.DSCF1196

Read More

Jr DEVO Signup Meeting is Tonight

  |   Uncategorized

The Junior DEVO signup meeting will take place tonight at the Durango Rec Center from 600-730pm. This is your chance to signup for the fall program which runs from the week of september 7th to Halloween. The 8 week program is open to kindergarten through 6th graders. We’ll see you there. Jerseys will be available in September.

Read More

DEVO Alumni Tad Elliott Makes Worlds Team

  |   DEVO Alumni, Uncategorized

Two Durango athletes, DEVO alum Tad Elliott and superstar Todd Wells made the cut to represent the US squad at the World Championships in Austrailia. Props to them. Props also should be given to U19 ladies team member Kaila Hart. A sport racer last season, Kaila made it a goal to make the team for her last year as a junior racer. She had two races to prove her worth and she did just that by placing 3rd at the US National Champs in Granby and 3rd in Vermont last weekend. In Granby she was in 2nd place going into the final lap, only to be chased down by junior Boulder honch, Jill Behlen and then in Vermont was in 5th place and threw down a last effort to get the 3rd spot. Kaila worked very hard all year and her accomplishments are not overshadowed by the fact that the US team did not select her. We know it is not about being picked or not, it is about the development and the life experiences learned along the way, that is what it is all about. Nice work Kaila and good luck to those of you who did get picked.

Read More

Jr. DEVO Fall Rides and Forms

  |   Uncategorized


Here is the schedule for the Fall Jr. DEVO rides.  All rides except for the Kindergarten ride and Friday’s ride are from 4-6.  Take a look:

Mondays- 1st Grade (6-7 yr olds) Ride 

Tuesdays- Kindergarten ride 4-5:30, 24-26 Inch Ride, 20 Inch Ride

Wednesdays- All Girls Ride

Thursdays- All Girls Advanced Ride

Fridays- 24-26 Inch Advanced Ride  3:30-5:30

 The full schedules with meeting places and skills will follow soon.  Below are the necessary forms for registration.  Please download them, complete and bring them and a check for $150 to the registration meeting Monday August 17th 6-7:30 at the Rec. Center.  Please read our Liability and Waiver form closely before signing, it is new and updated.  Thank you and we look forward to seeing you!

What is Devo Jr

Devo Jr mission statement


Medical Form devo jr

Jr code of conduct

Read More

AOA/DEVO STXC #9 Results

  |   Uncategorized

August 12th, 2009

Animas Orthopedic Associates/DEVO Short Track #9

B Men; 1. Chris Blevins, 2. Jeff Vierling, 3. Keenan Desplanques, 4. Devin Feilen, 5. River Weiss, 6. Shane Ellis, 7. Charlie Malone, 8. Wyeth Rossi, 9. James Shahan

B Women; 1. Hannah Madden, 2. Sarah Tescher, 3. Annie Cheeney, 4. Kaylee Blevins, 5. Emily Schaldach, 6. Kate Skrainka

B Holeshot; Chris Blevins

Happiest Racer Award; Kaylee Blevins

Kids Race; Tanner, Dylan, Sarah, Elle, Jack, Emily, Nora

A Men; 1. Matt Shriver, 2. Joey Thompson, 3. Travis Brown, 4. Drew Edsall, 5. Dustin Wanstrath, 6. Chad Cheeney, 7. Erich McAlister, 8. Elliott Saslow, 9. Brendan Shafer

A Holeshot; Joey Thompson

Past Results

Read More

AOA/DEVO Short Track #9 is for the Ladies

  |   Uncategorized

On your mark, get set, go! This Wednesday’s DEVO short track series will be held by the Devas – the U19 Girls Team. Bring a friend, sport your pink + rock a smile! Prizes for male and female winners, hole shot and happiest rider. 🙂

Registration opens @ 5:00pm

B race @ 5:30pm

Kids race @ 6:00pm

A race @ 6:30pm

Read More