AOA Super Summer Short Track Series Finals Results

  |   Uncategorized

September 9th, 2009

Animas Orthopedic Associates/DEVO Short Track Series #12

B Men; 1. Chris Blevins, 2. Harrison Brown, 3. Levi Kurlander, 4. Elliott Saslow, 5. Bill Linder, 6. Adrian Balsara, 7. Stephan Davoust, 8. James SHahan, 9. Keenan Desplanques, 10. Will Berger, 11. Derek Pansze, 12. George McQuinn, 13. Devin Feilen

A Women; 1. Kaylee Blevins, 2. Annie Cheeney, 3. Lynda Berger

A Holeshot; Chris Blevins

Kids Race; Quinn, Carter, Brady, Sabina, Colby, Ivan

A Women; 1. Krista Park, 2. Tina Dominic, 3. Alicia Rose Pastore

A Men; 1. Rotem Ishay, 2. Matt Shriver, 3. Joey Thompson, 4. Ben Sonntag, 5. Trevor Downing, 6. Lars Ellefson, 7. Greg Carpenter, 8. Cale Redpath, 9. Miles Venzara, 10. Scott Simmons, 11. Bryce Gordon, 12. Brendan Shafer, 13. Chad Cheeney, 14. Miles Smith, 15. Gaige Sippy, 16. Greg Lewis, 17. Lucas Perez, 18. Colton Anderson, 19. Grady James, 20. Joe Burtoni, 21. Robert Jones, 22. Gino Pastore, 23. Harrison Brown, dnf, Dustin Wantstrath, Adrian Balsara

A Holeshot; Greg Carpenter

past results

Read More

Durango Wheel Club Champs

  |   Uncategorized

The DWC championships are looking at day 2 after wednesdays mountain bike time trial in the gulch. The full results are on their blog at durangowheelclub.com. Thursdays stage is set for road bike time trialing out and back on La Posta road. Then Saturday mornings road race is new for 2009 and looks to be burly. And to finish it off, sunday will see a classic criterium out at Mercy Medical.

Read More

AOA Super Short Track Series Finals Tonight

  |   Uncategorized

Tonight is the final local short track of the season for us, so come check it out. Same times, same place at the factory trails at the sweet campus of Fort Lewis College. Sign up is at 515 and the B race starts things off at 530. the kids race is at 6pm and the A race finishes off the season at 630pm. This race will be brought to you by the DEVO and FLC development programs.

Read More

Jr DEVO Registration is Closed

  |   Uncategorized

Hello there. Jr DEVO fall registration is officially closed. The season is underway and the kids are allright. If you missed your chance, please be ready for spring DEVO in March of 2010 as the season begins in April. If you are looking for a schedule for a fall ride group, please look to the top of the links to the right for Fall Jr DEVO forms and ride schedules. Have a nice day.

Read More

AOA/DEVO Short Track #12 Postponed

  |   Uncategorized

Sorry to make late changes, but this wednesdays short track has been postponed until the following wednesday, September the 9th. As the series finals, it has been coined the AOA Super Summer Short Track Series Finals. It will be ran by a combined effort from Fort Lewis College and DEVO athletes. Registration is at 5pm with the B race starting at 530. The kids race begins at 6pm with the A race to finish off the season at 630pm. There will be cash payouts in the A categories and prizes for the B’s and Kids racers. See you then and thanks.

Read More

AOA/DEVO Short Track #11 Results

  |   Uncategorized

August 26th, 2009

Animas Orthopedic Associates/DEVO Short Track #11

B Men; 1. Gaige Sippy, 2. Chris Blevins, 3. Kenji Fortune, 4. Stephan Davoust, 5. River Weiss, 6. Derek Pansze, 7. Will Berger, 8. Wyeth Rossi, 9. Devin Feilen, 10. Shane Ellis

B Women; 1. Hannah Madden, 2. Annie Cheeney, 3. Kaylee Blevins, 4. Joan Walker, 5. Whitney Wanstrath, 6. Amy Katz, 7. Lilly Oswald, 8. Hannah Peterson

B Holeshot; Stephan Davoust

Kids Race; Elle and Nora

A Women; 1. Krista Park, 2. Alicia Rose Pastore

A Men; 1. Drew Edsall, 2. Matt Shriver, 3. Dustin Wanstrath, 4. Lars Ellefson, 5. Greg Lewis, 6. Chad Cheeney, 7. Grady James, 8. Joe Burtoni, 9. Gino Pastore, 10. Matt Phillips, 11. Sean Peck

A Holeshot; Drew Edsall

Past Results

Read More

Trails 2000 at Elle Vita this Wednesday

  |   Uncategorized

Where is Elle Vita? That is the new development up from the Mana Soup Kitchen that leads to the trails of Durango Mountain Park. Mary and Trails 2000 will be doing a work day this wednesday from 4-7pm. You can park at the end of the pave, bring some gloves, solid shoes and get ready to have a good time while helping out the local trail system.

Read More

Dirt Lover Rally Rocked

  |   Uncategorized

The 2009 edition of the local August Horse Gulch shredfest, Dirt Lovers Rally was a see of blue, red and yellow DEVO jerseys. As the final team race of the 2009 season, the junior team showed up in mass and put the seasons hard work to the final test.  Sucsesses were seen on all fronts as the teams members gave it thier all for the event. Organizer Rick Callies said if it were not for our team, he would have had to cancell the race for 2010. Numbers were down for some reason, and DEVO saved the day. 

DEVO Results

Beginner Female; 1. Whitney Wanstrath, 2. Hannah Peterson, 3. Avra Saslow, 4. Martina Pansze, 5. Amy Katz, 6. Lily Oswald, 7. Grace Pansze, 8. Zoe Furer, 9. Elle Feilen

Beginner Male; 1. Charlie Greenberg, 3. Will Berger, 4. River Weiss, 5. Derek Pansze, 6. George McQuinn, 7. Carl Hampton, 8. Carter McQuinn

Sport Female; 2. Kaylee Blevins, 6. Emily Schaldach, 8. Elyse Massone

Sport Male; 3. Stephan Davoust, 14. Daniel Walker, 18. Devin Feilen

Expert Female; 2. Kaila Hart, 4. Joan Walker

Expert Male; 2. Tad Elliott, 4. Howard Grotts, 8. Grady James, 15. Elliott Saslow

Singlespeed Sport Female; 1. Jess Reed, 2. Annie Cheeney

Singlespeed Sport Male; 2. Levi Kurlander

Singlespeed Expert Female; 1. Sarah Tescher, 2. Kricket Lewis

Singlespeed Expert Male; 5. Chad Cheeney

Read More