The Fort Lewis Cycling Team Gets Crawford Back

In a total switcharoonie, the Fort Lewis College Cycling Team coaching mess is over. Back on board as head coach is Rick Crawford, team manager Dave Hagen and new hire Michael Engelman as interim director. The Durango community was surprised when the FLC board and staff decided to restructure the program, just days before it’s being named the top collegiate program in the country. The decision to let Crawford go was made without the input of the cycling student body, and after the announcement, they got all fired up. As a club sport, the students are the voice of the program and quickly got together and made things happen. As of now, things are looking good again for the schools most successful program. With Dave, Rick and Mike at the helm, FLC is bound to be stronger than ever.

Results for Dump Run #9

August 6th

B Women; 1. Kaila Hart, 2. Joan Walker, 3. Annie Cheeney

B Holeshot; Kaila Hart

A Women; 1. Alicia Rose Pastore, 2. Kricket Lewis

A Men; 1. Travis Brown, 2. Trevor Downing, 3. Chad Cheeney, 4. Alex Howard, 5. Lars Ellefson, 6. Evan Elliott, 7. Greg Lewis, 8. Gino Pastore, 9. Sepp Kuss, 10. Robin Guillaume, 11. Michael Andres, 12. Brendan Shafer, 13. Erich McAlister

A Holeshot; Trevor Downing

past results

*sweetly epic shortened race due to rain and lightning stormage

Crankworx Colorado Photos and Video

DEVO’s Chase Orrick caught winner Brandon’s foot in spokes crash on video.

Crankworx Colorado

1. Brandon Semenuk 280 
2. Andrew Taylor 276 
3. Cam McCaul 273 
4. Cam Zink 267 
5. Jamie Goldman 255 
6. Tyler McCaul 225 
7. Kelly McGarry 217 
8. Greg Watts 214 
9. Justin Wyper 213 
10. Alex Prochazka 212

All Photos by Jeanne Pastore