AOA/DEVO Short Track #11 Results

August 26th, 2009

Animas Orthopedic Associates/DEVO Short Track #11

B Men; 1. Gaige Sippy, 2. Chris Blevins, 3. Kenji Fortune, 4. Stephan Davoust, 5. River Weiss, 6. Derek Pansze, 7. Will Berger, 8. Wyeth Rossi, 9. Devin Feilen, 10. Shane Ellis

B Women; 1. Hannah Madden, 2. Annie Cheeney, 3. Kaylee Blevins, 4. Joan Walker, 5. Whitney Wanstrath, 6. Amy Katz, 7. Lilly Oswald, 8. Hannah Peterson

B Holeshot; Stephan Davoust

Kids Race; Elle and Nora

A Women; 1. Krista Park, 2. Alicia Rose Pastore

A Men; 1. Drew Edsall, 2. Matt Shriver, 3. Dustin Wanstrath, 4. Lars Ellefson, 5. Greg Lewis, 6. Chad Cheeney, 7. Grady James, 8. Joe Burtoni, 9. Gino Pastore, 10. Matt Phillips, 11. Sean Peck

A Holeshot; Drew Edsall

Past Results

DEVO Pics from Snowmass

Trails 2000 at Elle Vita this Wednesday

Where is Elle Vita? That is the new development up from the Mana Soup Kitchen that leads to the trails of Durango Mountain Park. Mary and Trails 2000 will be doing a work day this wednesday from 4-7pm. You can park at the end of the pave, bring some gloves, solid shoes and get ready to have a good time while helping out the local trail system.

AOA/DEVO Short Track #10 Photos

This wednesdays short track will be hosted by the U14 boys. Get ready for some some action.

Dirt Lover Rally Rocked

The 2009 edition of the local August Horse Gulch shredfest, Dirt Lovers Rally was a see of blue, red and yellow DEVO jerseys. As the final team race of the 2009 season, the junior team showed up in mass and put the seasons hard work to the final test.  Sucsesses were seen on all fronts as the teams members gave it thier all for the event. Organizer Rick Callies said if it were not for our team, he would have had to cancell the race for 2010. Numbers were down for some reason, and DEVO saved the day. 

DEVO Results

Beginner Female; 1. Whitney Wanstrath, 2. Hannah Peterson, 3. Avra Saslow, 4. Martina Pansze, 5. Amy Katz, 6. Lily Oswald, 7. Grace Pansze, 8. Zoe Furer, 9. Elle Feilen

Beginner Male; 1. Charlie Greenberg, 3. Will Berger, 4. River Weiss, 5. Derek Pansze, 6. George McQuinn, 7. Carl Hampton, 8. Carter McQuinn

Sport Female; 2. Kaylee Blevins, 6. Emily Schaldach, 8. Elyse Massone

Sport Male; 3. Stephan Davoust, 14. Daniel Walker, 18. Devin Feilen

Expert Female; 2. Kaila Hart, 4. Joan Walker

Expert Male; 2. Tad Elliott, 4. Howard Grotts, 8. Grady James, 15. Elliott Saslow

Singlespeed Sport Female; 1. Jess Reed, 2. Annie Cheeney

Singlespeed Sport Male; 2. Levi Kurlander

Singlespeed Expert Female; 1. Sarah Tescher, 2. Kricket Lewis

Singlespeed Expert Male; 5. Chad Cheeney

New Announcements For Fall Jr. DEVO

The 1st grade (6-7 yr. old) Monday ride group is full.  Sorry, hopefully we will see you in the Spring!  Contact Annie via email if your child could possibly ride with the Kinder or 20 inch group instead.  

The Kindergarten ride day has been switched from Mondays to Tuesdays 4-5:30.

All schedules will be posted soon.  Thank you!


all photos by Coach Chad

The Dirt Lovers Rally

The local mountain bike race scene is back this sunday with Park’s and Rec’s Dirt Lovers Rally. The race starts at 9am in Horse Gulch. Registration is at the parking lot and the race whistle blows somewhere near the sweet booter. This is a race not to be missed. The Rally will also serve as the DEVO teams final team race of the 5 month summer race season. For all the info check this city website.

Telegraph Time Trial Results 8-20

August 20th, 2009

U-14 Boys; Collin 20:08, Chris 19:38, Cully 22:35, Levi 19:15, Tucker 22:56, Charlie 24:55, River 27:09, Derek 27:06, Will 26:45, George 34:14, Devin 37:04, Shane 27:57, Carl 40:41, Zach 39:52

U-19 Boys; Gino 20:19, Stephan 20:18

U14 coaches; Evan 20:00, Scott 21:22, Chad 16:50

past results

AOA/DEVO Short Track #10 Results

August 19th, 2009

Animas Orthopedic Associates/DEVO SHort Track #10

B Men; 1. Chris Blevins, 2. Stephan Davoust, 3. Levi Kurlander, 4. Justin Repath, 5. Will Berger, 6. Devin Feilen, 7. Charlie Malone, 8. Wyeth Rossi, 9. George McQuinn

B Women; 1. Kaylee Blevins, 2. Annie Cheeney, 3. Whitney Wanstrath, 4. Hannah Peterson, 5. Elyse Massone, 6. Avra Saslow, 7. Lilly Oswald, 8. Tracy Rock

B Holeshot; Levi Kurlander and Kaylee Blevins

Kids Race; Ben, Carter, Brady, Elle, Nora

A Women; 1. Tina Dominic

A Men; 1. Joey Thompson, 2. Tad Elliott, 3. Chad Cheeney, 4. Myles Venzara, 5. Greg Lewis, 6. Colten Anderson, 7. Erich McAlister, 8. Lars Ellefson, 9. Gino Pastore, 10. Elliott Saslow, 11. Mitch Fedak

A Holeshot; Elliott Saslow

past results